In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Undoubtedly, demand for elder care homes are tremendously increasing in today's world. Many people are forcing old age person's to shift at caring home. Some experts believe that government should pay the expenses of old care houses, while others are of view that the charges should be beared by family members. I will discuss both views with examples.

There are plethora of reasons for children paying expenses for parent caring. To begin with, it should be the duty of family members to devote some part of earnings and time towards them. If the children have a right to own parent inherent property, taking responsibility for caring eleders should also be their duty. For example, Bollywood movie "Baghban" has shown the truth about the life of parents after retirement. This film won the Oscar award and is shown in many countries to aware people about the truth and difficulty faced by individuals after becoming dependent. Government should teach a lesson to the young generation by collecting hefty fees for caring a family person.

However, management could also be held responsible for running of old age home. Various countries have appointed many NGO's to work for a noble cause of Elder care home. Although, aged people are not earning earning recently but were working earlier and contributing for the country by paying taxes. Moreover, authorities can pay some part of taxed income towards betterment of caring home's or otherwise apply for a loan from center.

In hindsight, I opine that burden of paying fees should be on government and blood relatives of the aged person. Both should contribute some part towards the benefit and management of old age homes.