Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Generally, it is becoming increasingly common that people prefer do online shopping rather than going to shop. Although this recent change of lifestyle has come along with some advantages such as saving time, but there are also various disadvantages such as saving like lacking of movement. From my perspective, its benefits overweight on its drawbacks.

On the one hand there are some negative aspects for doing online shopping. The first and foremost of them is decreasing of physical activities. To dig a little deeper, in the past people were used to leave their home to buy their necessary goods but, in the present, they are reluctant to go shopping even in their local shops which are in a walking distance of their homes. Secondly, Products are sometimes are advertised with fake pictures so that when they are delivered to customers make them stunned and dissatisfied. The last but not least, shopaholic people are indulging in online shopping and they are always attempted by tempting advertisements so that they are going to buy inessential stuffs. They will be invoiced in huge cost at end.

On the other hand, there are some merits for online shopping. The obvious argument in its favor is time saving. To be more specific, for buying your desired product, not only you do not need to go around the city and wasting your time to find it, but also you can buy it only by one click. In addition, by online shopping you are facing with many more options that you can buy more perfected goods in comparing to go shopping. Finally, in shopping on net there are some striking discounts that you can buy your stuffs in very reasonable and cheaper prices. For instance, it was about three months that I had decided to buy series of books which have come up very expensive but unexpectedly, in last week, one of online shopping websites had announced the big sale of books with a very ideal discount so I bought them online without any delay.

Inconclusion, by taking into account these points, I firmly believe that the advantages of online shopping are much more than its disadvantages.