Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

As a result of the Internet, the life of human has become convinient remarkably. This can be seen by observing the recently famed means of shopping, which is online shopping. This trend has surely more numbers of merits as compare to demerits. My opinion will be discussed by enlisting pros and cons of purchasing items over the Internet.

There are uncountable benefits of online shopping. Firstly, vast choices are available from numbers of e-commerce retailers. For instance, Flipkart and Amazon proffer profuse options for buying a smartphones. Secondly, customer's satisfaction to buy online is backed by the lucrative prices of items after application of frequently available promo codes, which allow huge discounts to be implemented. Lastly, there is no easier and more convinient option available to buy any item at home rather than online shopping that permit favourable purchasing without going out and wasting priceless time. For instance, even if people have tiredness after returning from work, they can purchase some essential groceries being at home only. Same way, there are many other advantages for purchasing products digitally.

On the dark side, there are also a few drawbacks. The critical one is risk of security breach. While shopping on the Internet, individuals have to provide their bank detail such as a credit card number and an internet banking password. Sharing such information can be prone to hacking by some - technically prudent but morally rugue - minds though such risks have been mitigated through implementation of antiphising softwares. In addition, the online shopping has decreased the amount of jobs at some extent by lowering the importance of local shops; local vendors, however, have alleviated this drawback by transiting their part of business to online steram only.

To conclude, it can clearly be postulated that demerits of online shopping are not that much of worrying. Neverthless, the merits are highly intensive and more in numbers. It might not be surprise that the mode of traditional shopping at showrooms for some product would completely get extinct.