Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it is becoming a trend that people like to shop online from different website available on Internet, such as, Amazon, which is one of the famous e-commerce site in many countries. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will first outline some advantages and explain why there are more advantages of online shopping and then present a disadvantage as why Internet is encouraging people to buy more by using good marketing techniques and strategies.

Some people think that buying things online such as flight tickets, academic books and even grocery shopping would help them to save time. People now live in nuclear families; hence, they do not get time to go for grocery shopping as both, husband and wife, work and have a full-time job. So, to cook on time is a big relief for them. For example, women are more focused to careers. However, it has been seen in past that women used to go for grocery shopping zo that she could cook. But, today women tend to look for online options to get grocery at home by saving time and energy.

Other than that, online shopping gives many options to buy items, such as, books. Buying a book online has made life easier as one can find even a used book at a lesser price. Due to cash on delivery option, one does not even has to go to anyone's doorstep or to a shop to buy a book. For example, while I was in the U.S. on my exchange program, I was totally new in the city and did not know much about the city. I bought a book from the webite easily. On the other hand, it is not necessary that people show the true picture of their products or services they are offering online. But, in most of the cases, the e-commerce takes this matter seriously and carefully verifies these sellers. For instance, on AliBaba.com, each and every seller has to be verified. Moreover, after each sale, usually buyers give reviews to sellers and the product they buy. Also, there are tons of platform on Social Media where one can write about any problem they face while buying online.

To conclude, online shopping is a great innovation for people who work full-time. It saves time and cost at the same time. While, the drawback of not seeing the original products mat create some problem. Hence, most of the times, online shopping is a smooth experience.