For Centuries, Important part of the education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skills to be made as fourth skill to be added to the list.

To what extent do you agree?

Importance of the computers is increasing rapidly due to the ease of usage and wide range of educational data available. Traditional education system has not been changed drastically yet, however, some people argue that to gain diverse knowledge one should utilise the computers and it has to be added to the academics as equally important as other subjects. I believe, change is only the constant thing we would have. Hence, computer education should be made compulsory in education.

Books are considered as only source for the learnings till date. In schools, teachers are supposed/forced to teach from the books or already available documents. Theoretical ways are chosen over practical. For Instance, any mathematics rules are asked to learn without understanding of the background, basic rules are asked to learn rather. Though, its not compulsory and one could learn it by putting self efforts. Therefore, the use of old route could be modified with the involvement of the internet to opt for new ways of learnings.

In regards, with the introduction of the computers to the educational system would make tremendous change in the knowledge of teachers as well students, about any existing topic. The reason would be a variety of information present online. Learning experience would reach to the upper level as pupils would learn as deep as they want. Every individual has their own speed for adopting the data received, however, with the help computers anyone would be able to learn as per the pace. For instance, recently launched BYJU mobile application which explains every topic in details with basics covered. Students can go back and for the to understand if anything is not grasped.

Benefits of utilising internet with computers are always higher to obtain astronomical information available to study in depth, to communicate all over the world, to be updated since childhood about the events and competition happening around. To conclude, in my opinion, It is the crucial now to consider computer as primary education medium in the competing world.