For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math .With the advent of computers some people think that computer sill should be made the fourth skill to be added to the list. Do you agree or disagree?

Computer has been playing an indispensable role in people’s life since last few decades. Some people opine that computer should also be made a part of formal education. As per my perspective, I completely agree with the assertion and believe computer to be a vital part for the economic growth and prosperity of the country.

First and the foremost, the conjunction of computer and internet is a source of limitless information for the students and can save their precious time, which they can utilize. To exemplify, students generally have to go through enormous volumes of books and journals to get the much needed data. Furthermore, computer have simplified this procedure and information is available at a few clicks within a fraction of seconds, thereby saving students time for other academic and co-curricular related activities.

The second explanation in support of the view is, computer at an elementary level can help students to master basic processing tools like Microsoft work, presentation and notepad. Consequently, this can help them not only during their education but also in their adulthood. Moreover, a teacher can incorporate audio visual aids in teaching thus promoting better understanding among students. For instance, listening to a topic can be boring and tedious task, therefore pedagogical tools such as presentations and animations can raise interest of students.

Lastly, computer enhances creativity of students. In other words, students can interact with other students around the world and can share ideas, collaborate and work on projects. This social interaction can enhance their knowledge about the current technological trends going around the world, thus boosting their creativity skills.

To put it in a nutshell, the inclusion of computer technology can be a boon to education. Being a tool of infotainment, it can cultivate creativity and learning among the students in a much better way.