The cheap airlines are enabling an increasing number of people to travel to foreign countries. What advantages might there be to society in general?

There is no doubt that with the advancement of technology, air travel has become much more easier in today’s world than ever past. This essay totally agree with this proposition that these kind of air companies will have positive effect both those who are willing to travel other part of the world in terms of economically and of course on the economies of host countries.

On the one hand, nowadays’ people, especially young generation have a tendency of discovering holiday destination in which they have never been. They believe that being in different countries will have opportunity to face and to meet different culture and friends who are coming from varied places and this experience would benefit them in both business world and daily life. For instance, according the Pegasus Airlines, which its policy based on costumer happiness and cheap flying, number of young passenger has increased 30% in compared to last year’s rate and Head manager of the company Ali Sabancı, explained to Air Magazine that all clients were able to reach unknown holiday destination with less than USD 50 in compared to last year’s number of passenger.

On the other hand, we know that discounting on airlines tickets has positive effects upon the economy of host countries in terms of indirectly. It does mean that increases in tickets will led to rise amount of tax during the financial year and the amount of money can be used to build up new general services such as child-care centers, hospitals, bridges and so on but it is undeniable point that all these kind of budget will return to citizens of country as a benefit sooner or later. For example, Financial Department of Government explained that It has seen enormously an increase number of tourist who came to Turkey through using air travel. Could you guess that how much money we obtained from these tourist?

All in all, in my opinion ,being more cheaper air tickets have much more advantages than disadvantages. If we want to improve as a country we have focus on positive sides instead of negative ones.