Children are committing more crimes. What are the causes? How to punish them?

In recent years, the rate of crime is on rise particularly young generation who influence easily. There are various of measures leading to this trend when searching regards to causes. Although social system has provided protective laws to punish people committing crimes, in case of children should have different approaches.

Committing crimes by children is one of the major issues, which has been brought by rapid lifestyle development and urbanism. It is obvious that this rate is increasing significantly in high populated areas due to high demanding method of life, such as wearing branded clothes and updated gadgets. Children compare their facilities with others and if their families fail to provide their expectations, they might influence by gangs which promise them for their wishes. In additionally, media has major impact on children through violation in television programs and computer games. These media are advertising indirectly vandalism and other minor crimes which can be start point for use. Finally, the most important reason leading children to violate public rules is abounding. This lack of education and skills might result social rejection and consequently committing crime.

Social system has provided punishments and sanction for monitoring and enforcing laws and discipline people to obey laws. In fact, when it comes to children crimes the judgment system should offer special punishment which are suitable for the age and the type of crime. However, some of children do not caution of their actions and its consequence. Enhance, there should be different criminal laws court and trained judges to approach children who committed crime. Punishment should not be equal to adults committing similar crimes. Doing free community works and attending psychological and social training might support them mentally to avoid violation in the future.

In conclusion, although violation and breaking public rules are increasing by children, finding the causes and planning to tackle the trend, might be done by authorities.