Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, many of children have less physical activities than past. There are many reasons for this phenomenon. Changing the kind of games and life style and also existing more facilities than previous are the most important points. That’s why, many of people, especially parents, believe that sport lessons must be compulsory in schools although there are some opposite points. I absolutely agree with this opinion and I am going to explain that throughout this essay.

Some people believe that sport is not as important as other skills that children must be learn during school years, so, it must not be compulsory as a lesson such as others. They think that sport wastes the pupils' time. Also it is an extra cost for schools because managers have to consume money to preparing sport facilities. It is possible that this group of people don’t have exact concept of obesity phenomenon among teenagers or they don’t consider the physically and mentally benefits of sport.

I disagree with this kind of people. In fact I believe that sport is important as mathematic and literature for student. Is there isn’t sport time in curriculum, likely many of children don’t do sport even for 10 minute the long of month. More than physical effects, sport makes everyone cheerful and also, students learn team working by doing some sports. In addition, the sport time is a very nice verity among of some hard lessons such as chemistry, algebra, geometry, geography and so on. I remember from my school time, that we were very happy in days that we had sport in plan. In addition, many of children and their teachers can discover their hidden talents when they do sport regularly.

To conclude, I think that governments should take more attention to pupil's physical activities and even pay more money for that. Because there are many items that causes less movement children these days and if we have an extended horizon, spending money for sport not only isn’t wasting, but also it is a long term investment.