Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons

must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons

for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or

experience

These days, more and more children are less active in their free time than in the past. It has been suggested that sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. I totally agree with this statement for reasons I will outline below.

From an overall perspective, there are wide range of reason why people believe that sports lessons must be compulsory in school. From a practical point of view, the primary argument supporting this idea is that playing exercise or sport will help children enhance their health or even their mindset. If they enjoy exercise more frequently, they will receive more benefit from exercise such as mood booster, which very important thing to reduce stress from along time of study. From a social point of view, another key argument in supporting of this idea is that playing sport also allow children learn how to make teamwork, which is very important skill children have to have if they want to become successful in the future.

However it must be said there are several arguments against the idea that studying or reading book will bring in children knowledge. Perhaps sports lessons can cause problems about scratches in children’s body.

In conclusion, it must be said that Children are now less active in their free time than in the past has become a complex issue with no easy solution. Overall, I would have to say that I strongly agree with that idea that sport lessons must be compulsory in school, because of many benefit of that bring in.