Children’s friends are an important part of their lives. What kinds of influence may children’s friends have on them? What is the best way for parents to make sure that their children’s friends are a good influence on them?

Friends in a child’s life is key part in their lives and have a lot of influence during childhood and checking if the children’s friends are good for a child is the challenge for a parent. This essay will discuss on how a childhood is influenced by friends and the ways that a parent can make sure that the friends are a good influence in their child’s life.

A child’s life without friends is incomplete. Children depend on their friends for support and learning. For example, a child learns many things by looking at their friend. They can learn to speak, dance or play more quickly when they do it with other children. So friends have a big part in child’s growing from nursery days to college days.

Parents must watch the choice of friends their children make at all times. This is very important as children come from different background. The limit must be set by parents on what and how much they will be accepting in their childrens choice because a bad choice is harmful of a child. For example, when in college if your child’s friends are smoking then maybe you child can start smoking so it is very important to watch the kid.

In total, I think friends are important but type of friend can influence a child and parents have a job to take a look at the friend choice and help their children in right path. If every parent is always looking at the child and their friends closely, it can help the child to grow properly.