Children who start reading earlier in life, perform better later on in their school studies. How important are early reading skills in a child's academic performance? What other preschool factors influence a child's later academic achievements?

There is no doubt that reading plays an important role in kids academic performance. It is always debatable that from what age a kid should start focusing on developing these skills. This essay will highlight the importance of developing reading skills in the foundation years of the child and also states the significant assistance preschool offers that assist in enhancing student's performance in schools.

Firstly, Looking at the importance of early reading skills, one of the crucial advantages is that it brings to a child is that it allows kids to focus on their school course. This is because with the consistent reading practices since an early age, develop a good hold on the language. As a result, they are free up with more time to prepare and revise other subjects. Another benefit is that it develops and enhances communication skills. Reports have shown that a kid who is practising language from preschool age will express himself more clearly than the one who does not.

Nevertheless, besides teaching language, preschools prepare kids for future schooling. The reason for this is children who are attending a preschool maintain discipline by following schedules. As a result, kids adapt to the primary school environment more efficiently than who had not experienced before. Another benefit that preschool brings for children is that preschool teachers are not only well trained to handle the demands of kids but also equipped with different teaching techniques for progressively developing their logical thinking. Thus making children more confident for their future schooling.

In conclusion, early learning skills and the preschool not only prepares toddlers for future schooling by stimulating the school like an environment but also foster the positivity towards education.