The claim that animals have "rights" has been subject to much of a debate since 1970. Are zoos helping or hurting animals? Should zoos be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

The role of zoos to preseve animal rights has always been under discussion. While some people think that zoos are assisting and exercising animal rights judiciously, however, other's maintain that zoos should be banned as they are hurting the animals and voilating their rights. This essay will discuss that why zoos should not be banned and be allowed to keep animals in the light of their rights.

Undoubtedly, zoos are playing an instrumental and pivotal role in maintaining animals of various species. Firstly,zoos house a variety of species which include rare species too. Moreover, with in the vicinity of zoo all species are provided with special food and extreme health care under the close supervision of trained as well as specialized medical staff. For instance, panda which is an extinct specie is being flourished at zoos under extra care with special dietary routines and all these acts are being exercised in such a manner that no animal right is being violated. As a result, there exists no reason that why zoos should be banned for helping and maintaining various kinds of animals.

Additionally, it is evitable that zoos try their utmost level and go beyond all limits to provide special treatment and extra care to animals subject to any kind of disease. Furthermore, law governing bodies also keep a strict check and balance on zoos to ensure that species are maintained in such a manner that animal rights are not voilated.

To conclude, zoos are maintaining animals and preserving their rights by ensuring extreme care and vigilance. In my opinion, zoos should not be banned and must be encouraged to house more animals so that various animals can be provided with maximum facilities.