Companies use a variety of methods to improve the sales of their products. What are those methods? Which is the most effective method ?

With an increase in competition in the market, companies come up with the different type of methods to improve their sale. These methods range from promoting their product on print and digital media. However, putting the product in e-commerce is the best method to enhance sale.

The first and foremost method used by companies for many years is advertising the product on hoarding, boards, and newspapers since it reaches masses very rapidly. Companies usually go for prominent and eye-catching areas of town and depending on budget display their product there. Additionally, reading the newspaper is usually first thing some people do every day. As a result, the product reaches to potential customers. Secondly, few companies depending upon the product them sale go for free giveaways to customers. In return, companies take feedback and use them for advertising. For instance, shampoo pouches were initially given freely with other products to make them more popular with the public.

With growing popularity of the internet, the most effective method to enhance the sale of the product is selling it on e-commerce websites. Admittedly, E-commerce is replacing retail market so it has become very important to sell product digitally. E-commerce giants like Alibaba, Amazon, and Flipkart give the platform to every type of company either big or small to sell their product through them. Moreover, these platforms give chance to the individuals who do not have enough resources to advertise. For instance, many freelancer artists who work in small towns are selling their products on E-commerce websites and gaining popularity as well.

In conclusion, different strategies work for each type of product that company sale depending on the target group. Undoubtedly, online selling of product has emerged as the most popular way o sell product.