Some people consider price as the most important thing to consider when buying a product (such as a cellphone) or a service (e.g medical treatment) do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some people that price of commodity or service is essential while buying it. In my opinion, budget along with necessity is essential while buying product of daily use or luxury item whereas in services such as medical treatment price cannot be considered.

It is imperative to think about budget and necessity of product of daily use before buying it. As companies nowadays come up with very lucrative advertisements, it is very normal to fall into the trap of such offers so it become essential to give price of commodity a thought along with its usability. With invent of e-commerce websites like Amazon, Flipkart and Alibaba, products have become approachable with debit cards/ credit cards which often leads to overspending and buying of unnecessary products. This is the reason with many millennials struggle with finances. As per recent study by Department of Finance people between ages 25 to 35 spend around 95% of their salary and likely to struggle with financial crunch at later stages of their life.

On the other hand, things like medical treatment and services where price cannot be considered. Even though medical treatments are quite expensive, budget constraints on medical expenses cannot be put as someone’s life is depends on service. These type of expenses are rare but main reason behind diligent planning of budget as per income and refrain from overspending.

In conclusion, people should be frugal in spending on products of daily use or luxury items and save money for emergency medical expenses.