Some people consider price as the most important thing to consider when buying a product (such as a cellphone) or a service (e.g medical treatment) do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that price should be the biggest consideration when people decide to purchase any products or services. I totally disagree with this idea because people will buy products that are essential for their daily lives and the quality of services or items is always more important than prices.

Individuals will choose to pay for a product that is necessary for daily use no matter how expensive that product is. In order words, when people are completely in need of something, they will accept to pay for that in-demand product at any cost. For example, a survey conducted by the University of Finance in Ho Chi Minh City shows that 70 percent of the city residents are willing to pay a price of 10 million Vietnam dongs, which is very high for a Vietnamese, to own a smartphone because it is an indispensable device for work and study.

Quality is another important aspect that takes precedence over the costs of products and services. This is because cheap products are usually made from low-quality materials and also go through a sloppy producing process in order to reduce the final cost. Therefore, if people choose to take low prices into consideration when buying, they will likely encounter very bad products. For instance, Asanzo, an electronics company, distributes very cheap refrigerators in Vietnam and, in 2016, a large number of consumers reported that the components of these products were outdated, made in China and disapproved by the US government.

In conclusion, the price tags of any items or service should never be the top priority when buying as the demand and the quality of a product is the more important things to take into people’s consideration.