Some people argue that technological inventions such as mobile phones making people less interactive. Do you agree or disagree

Some people are of opinion that new developments in technology leads to less interaction among people. In my opinion, only if this technology is used in excess, it could have detrimental effects on social interaction otherwise there are evident facts that it has brought the world closer.

Admittedly, incessant use of technology leads to social isolation. This trend is common in all demographics particularly youngsters, they choose text over phone call, email over in person conversation that in turn put layers between then them and others. This not only makes individual less interactive but also show lack of social etiquette which not a good trend for society as a whole. It is also evident from fact that memberships in community clubs in cities have decreased remarkably as people like to spend time alone over interacting with others in community.

However, technology can be useful if used for limited period without compromising with daily need of face to face interaction. With invent of social media platforms like Twitter and Facebook, people can stay in touch with long lost school friends ad old acquaintances which earlier was lost due to lack of touch. Also, technology particularly internet have given chance to many people with common interest across globe to interact on many platforms. This have not only enhanced the community interaction but also developed tolerance among different communities which is an essence of good community.

In conclusion, indeed technology is taking over human interactions to large extend. But if used cautiously it is an excellent tool to enhance human interaction which was not possible without technology.