Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective.

Comics, Books, radios, television, films, theatre

With the advent of technology, plenty of the state of the art media, alongside the former ones, inform people about the events and become new ways to communicate information. The forthcoming paragraphs will elaborate on the positive and negative sides of books, radio, and television, explaining why I believe radio is the most effective one.

The most famous kind of media since thousands of years ago is books. Paper books can be a permanent source of information because they are strong enough to withstand the passage of time, and they can be accessible for many centuries. Besides, They would be the most precise form of information because the writers and authorities consider and revise the authentication of their information very accurately before publishing. On the downside, they are vulnerable mainly to the fire, and many priceless books have been burned. In addition, books cannot be edited; therefore, if any mistake happens or needs to change after publishing, there is no alternative way to correct it or update them.

The most popular media of 21 century can cover information instantly for a large number of people at the same time. While TV can visualize the information and cover it simultaneously, radio represents audio, and it can help you listen to it even when you are driving without any concern regarding any distraction. This ability to transfer the information as fast as possible to the audience makes it an Up-to-date form of communicating information worldwide, and individuals will access a wide variety of information at any place. In addition, because of many limitations such as eyesight problems or illiterate people can benefit from them. The drawback of these media would be, some reports gathered by an uneducated reporter might not be valid, or some information in favour of a political party would be changed.

In conclusion, I believe that radio is the most way of communicating information because it can update instantly and can be accessible to everyone at any time.