Computers have made our world a better place to live in. DO you agree or disagree?

Amongst all discoveries, computers are an imperative part in our daily routine. The invention of computers has made a deep impact on our lives and the world would come to a standstill in its absences. I strongly agree that computers have irrefutable outweighing advantages than disadvantages which shall be discussed in the following essay.

To embark with, computers have not only been fruitful for our personal lives but also are extremely essential for professional use. Moreover, we can now do things more efficiently as well as with ease. For instance, programs like Microsoft excel can store a massive database even for later use and thus reducing the use of paper and stationery items by 85% approximately.

Furthermore, through the help of internet, computers have given whole world a global space for exchange. Additionally, it is not just limited to exchange of news or information but is the most inexpensive way to communicate via emails and video calls. To cite an example, the recent newspaper blog indicates a count of over 68% of world population who witnessed the launch of Chandrayaan -2.

Contrastingly, computers are sometimes truly called an idiot box. This is because it can be as easy as a game for tech-savvy youngster, however, it can prove a handful to learn how it operates and its functionality requires special training for elderly generation. To illustrate, government’s initiative of digitization in banks required professional trainings and as a result more than 56 percent of productive man hours were lost.

To conclude, computers and internet have come to stay. I firmly opine, the sooner we adopt this change, the better our lives will be in the future. Every profit-making decision involves a small investment and same is the case with computers.