Teenagers have problems at home and school. What difficulties are they facing now? What should parents and schools do to help them?

Teenage years are the most delicate and vulnerable phase of an individual's life. During these years of fundamental stage, teenagers encounter numerous challenges and difficulties. Some people face them strongly and positively whereas others encounter with serious issues. This essay will discuss some reasons why this has occurred and examine the consequences of this worrying trend.

To commence with, the main problem teenagers face at home is the identity crisis. This is caused due to the fact that their parents neither consider them as children nor count them as adults. During this phase they lack their freedom of choice – to decide what is good for them personally and what is not. Additionally parents are noticed to make decisions on their behalf and these effects negatively on teenagers mind. To eradicate this issue, parents need to spend quality time with their children and should advocate freedom of expressions towards them. For an instance, a recent blog on Parental.com site has reported a rise of 34% of children whose parents are good listeners and share family time to be good human being with high morals.