Teenagers have problems at home and school. What difficulties are they facing now? What should parents and schools do to help them?

Teenage years are the most delicate and vulnerable phase of an individual's life. During these years of fundamental stage, teenagers encounter numerous challenges and difficulties. Some people face them strongly and positively whereas others encounter with serious issues. This essay will discuss some reasons why this has occurred and examine the consequences of this worrying trend.

To commence with, the main problem teenagers face at home is the identity crisis. This is caused due to the fact that their parents neither consider them as children nor count them as adults. During this phase they lack their freedom of choice – to decide what is good for them personally and what is not. Additionally, parents are noticed to make decisions on their behalf and these effects negatively on teenagers mind. To eradicate this issue, parents need to spend quality time with their children and should advocate freedom of expressions towards them. For an instance, a recent blog on Parental.com site has reported a rise of 34% of children whose parents are good listeners and share family time to be good human being with high morals.

To add further, teenagers are not only challenged academically but also need to outperform in some non-academic activities for their holistic development and to set an example in the society. Apart from, numerous subject they are required to study, they are marching towards crucial phase of higher studies and to choose one out of many specialized subject as major. They usually face a situation of favoritism by their teacher and thus lack proper guidance. In order to overcome this, tutors should lend a helping hand in shaping their future with unbiased attitude and should treat all students equally. To demonstrate, in a survey conducted during March 2019 at UK University, it was indicated that pupils who were tagged to their respective teachers as peers achieved 85% success ratio as compared to those who had no mentor associated.

To conclude, it is undeniable fact that teenagers bump into difficult situations at home as well as at school but simple steps taken by parents and teachers can aid in making these years pleasant and memorable. It is recommended that people associated closely to teenagers should consider that as their onus to make it a stress-free environment for their development.