In today’s world, with the advancement of computer software, translating one language to another has become a piece of cake. Many people are of the opinion as computer can do the necessary translation of languages so learning languages is not justified. However, I am of the opinion that learning an international language is definitely beneficial and it has numerous advantages.

With the introduction of computers in our life, its uses have been significant. In recent times numerous software has been introduced that makes our life easier. For example there have been numerous software that can decipher indigenous languages into any foreign language. These softwares are also equipped with features that can auto correct grammatical mistakes, thus easing the time and effort for a person to learn various languages.

However, computer are only helpful for writing emails from one language to another, they do not incorporate feeling into the content that is written. Also, when the computer converts words from one language to another, there are instances where the meaning of the words differs. This creates some serious confusion to the reader. This is the main reason why the uses of computers are limited in professional life too. People going abroad to study and travel cannot be totally dependent on computer for translation. This certainly creates a wrong impression about a person. Therefore, one definitely needs to know a foreign language when he in interacting with either a colleague or business partner of another country. Face to face interaction tends to creates more impact and build stronger relationship as compared to emails. So for one to have a successful interaction it is best to know the language rather than waiting for the computer to translate your thought.

In conclusion, though computer system has advanced it cannot replace a human interaction. Therefore learning a foreign language in today’s world is definitely beneficial, as it help to build ties and create stronger bonds. People all over the world, tend to bind with people of the same language. So according to me, learning an international language is advantageous.