Convenience food will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional food and traditional methods of food preparation

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In modern society, people are seemed to be so busy to cook, this is the reason why convenience food has become a trend in many big cities. Some people even predict that convenience meal will be more popular and eventually replace traditional food or traditional cooking method in the future. As far as I am concerned, convenience meal will be a common option of people’s meal, but it cannot replace traditional food.

Convenience food is a good choice for people who do not have time to cook but want to eat fast foods, which are usually considered as contain high calories and low nutrition. Convenience food let people make a meal in some minutes. It still has enough nutrition and vitamins, because the ingredients are fresh and the cooking method is quite simple.

Despite of those advantages, it is impossible for convenience food to replace traditional food. The first reason is that people are not always busy, when they have time, most people want to enjoy a good meal with many different delicious dishes, which cannot be served by convenience food. In addition, many people still enjoy cooking, they will keep the flame of traditional food. The second reason is, convenience food actually is not an economical choice. Because the food needs to be prepared well before cooking, its cost are much more expensive than original food. Thus, convenience food will only become popular in big cities, where people are busy and make a good living. In countryside or un-developed countries, I believe that people still would like to make food on their own from scratch so they could save a lot of money.

In conclusion, convenience meals have become a thing in modern life but it cannot replace traditional food or traditional cooking method. Both will parallel exist in the future to meet the needs of people.