Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, there is little room for doubt that exporting of goods is one of the most fast-growing industries in the world. However, its impact on culture remains a source of constant debates. This essay will elaborate on both positive and negative effects of export from multiple perspectives.

Firstly, from many points of view it would be evident that sending different kind of products to different countries could affect people’s lives positively. By exporting, a wide-range of countries can cover their economic and social gaps. USA, for instance, has developed companies that make tens of millions of modern gadgets every year and export certain parts of them to all around the world. People from any corner of the globe are able to purchase these modern devices, even though they are far away from each other. In the light of this fact, nobody can dispute the great advantage of available products over the world.

On the other hand, this globalization might also lead to elimination of different cultural ideals and values. People having access to the modern products are refusing traditional ones. Teenagers, for instance, in many Asian countries are used to wear the western clothes and listen to European music. It causes alteration of their culture as clothes and music play an important role to convey indigenous sides of a country. As well as this, because of above-mentioned modern gadgets, almost every child has access to the Internet where they can be easily misguided to inappropriate content.

Taking into account both sides of the issue, I am inclined to believe that capability of purchasing the same goods from anywhere in the world is more advantageous and could help in more convenient life.