The government is responsible for protecting a nation’s culture identity. Some people believe the government should make sure that new buildings are built in a traditional style. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Form the beginning of the mankind history, various nations with different cultures live together. People, themselves, pay attention to their traditional identity. Moreover, nowadays, it can be said that government is responsible for preserving these beliefs. Reversely, the other opines the government have another duty which is more important than this issue.

On the one hand, some culture aficionados assert that protecting a country’s identity is a vital dilemma which the authorities ought to play a comprehensive role in managing this situation. In addition, urban development should be based on traditional style. In other words, the municipality needs to consider some laws for constructing new buildings. Although the appetite for modern constructions is insatiable, the traditional customs should not be forgotten, so it is like a double-edged sword which government should balance it.

On the other hand, some individuals believe that tradition is not the high priority for government. Not only should culturists be responsible for this issue but also the government ought to monitor these NGOs (non-governmental organization). Besides, it has more important duties to do such as: paying for healthcare, education system and building new roads. Thus, we, the people require focusing on this problem in order not to lose our identifications.

In conclusion, I am personally of the opinion that the government must pay attention to this problem, otherwise, some irrecoverable consequences will appear albeit in terms of cultural tasks. However, both all strata of society and authorities should protect the nation’s culture identity lest people will lose their customs which causes many predicaments in the near future.