The government is responsible for protecting a nation’s culture identity. Some people believe the government should make sure that new buildings are built in a traditional style. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Most nation around the world have at least some old buildings such as temples , churches and traditional houses in their cities , which have historical significance . In my opinion , it is important to maintain these , but it dose not mean progress should be stop .

In my book , modernization should not be discouraged. I believe that old buildings can be protected in tandem with progress. For example , we see many old historic buildings being renovated by maintaining their original character , and being used for modern purposes.

Preserving old buildings is important for several reasons. Firstly, these structures provide the history of our countries , learning us how people many centuries ago lived . Secondly , many of these buildings provide important income to a country as many tourists visit them in large number.

To conclude , I believe that it is very important to protect and preserve old buildings as we can learn about our history as can others from other countries. Such knowledge can also help us to understand how to modernize our countries in the best way.