Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

People are capable of buying identical items from anywhere around the globe because nations are becoming similar due to globalisation. I firmly deem that it is an affirmative development because it renders wide variety of products as well as local businesses are also upgrading to compete with global competitors.

To commence with, spectrum of choices are offered by different manufacturing companies as nations are turning into similar markets. That is to say that, it is beneficial for the developing as well as underdeveloped countries because their citizens can purchase various products which are manufactured in developed nations. For example, people can buy products which are made by Apple or Samsung from anywhere in the world; though, earlier it was arduous to procure those items without visiting their native countries. Thus, the argument is justifiable that availability of similar products anywhere around the world is a positive development.

The secondary reason to consider it as an affirmative development is that local manufacturers will have to produce quality products. This is because, a worldwide competition is being faced by local businesses and survival of their existence will only possible if they will manufacture their items as per the global standards. Consequently, products with high quality will be available for the local men and women. To exemplify, one of the domestic food chain Satabdi is upgrading the quality as well as the taste of their food to compete with McDonald. Therefore, I could opine that thus is an affirmative development.

In conclusion, it can be reiterated that people could buy international products and higher standard items will be produced by local trades, are two pivotal reasons to bolster the notion that having choices of world class identical products is a positive development.