Globalization has many positive effects on world's economy but the negative effects cannot be forgotten.

What is your point of view about this topic?

Myriad of affirmative impacts could be seen on the economy of globe due to globalization; however, some school of thoughts deem that deleterious implications cannot be neglected. While local economy affects due to this development, I believe that perquisites in terms of availability of jobs at cheaper rate cannot be avoided.

On the one hand, world has become a global village due to globalization. Owing to this, smaller businesses have to face plight to sell their products in local market because different items are available in the market at lower rate which are imported from other countries. Consequently, less preference is given to the local sellers which is perilous for the local economy. For example, in India, bearing manufacturing industries are in jeopardy because China is supplying the same product at cheaper rate. However, I believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks of globalization.

On the other hand, a huge number of employment is provided to developing countries because of globalization. That is to say that many multi-national companies are establishing their manufacturing units in developing nations due to which unemployed people could easily fond a suitable job. Moreover, it will not only advantageous to the people of guest countries, but organizations are also benefited by recruiting employees at lower wages as compared to their native nations. To exemplify, Apple has built a manufacturing plant in India and gives job opportunities to thousands of people. In addition to that, Indians are working at lower annual package than Americans. Therefore, I believe that globalization has more positive implications on the world's economy.

In conclusion, it can be reiterated that though, local shop-keepers and businesses are facing difficulty to sell their products, I believe that better job opportunities as well as workers at cheaper rate are more productive. Furthermore, it is recommended that rules and regulations should be made by states to conserve the local businesses.