It is argued that few men and women like to spend free time with their co-workers, whereas others deem to isolate personal life from their professional life. While spending free time with workmates assist to enhance understandability, I believe that having good spare time with family members is way more important which I will elucidate in following paragraphs.

On the one hand, leisure time is spent by some people with their colleagues because they think that it will help them to understand their workmates. Consequently, staff-members will communicate with each-other without any hesitation which is beneficial for the organization. Secondly, people who are working at lower position, prefer to spend time with their seniors; so, they could learn new things from them. For example, one of my friends spends his weekend with his managers because he thinks that it would help him to acquire new skills.

On the other hand, there are ample of reasons due to which several people like to separate their work life and private life. First and foremost, it is believed that excessive hours with staff-members could cause deterrent effects in family life. Therefore, some people avoid to amalgamate professional and personal life. In addition to that, a fear of exposure of real image could be the another reason. That is to say that, in the presence of higher management at any function, everyone has to follow certain etiquette and mannerism. Hence, because of the above-mentioned reasons people do not want to spend time with their colleagues.

To recapitulate, although, to know workmates as well as to comprehend new traits could be the reasons that few people prefer to spend time with their staff-members, I believe that to create an equilibrium between personal and private life and fear of revealing true character are the reasons to avoid spending leisure time with co-workers.