Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Globalization and the technological advancements, are two of the core reasons that have bought massive changes in most of the countries. It is like the double-edged sword that has favorable and unfavorable consequences. Deforestation, pollution, growing population and education, are few of the foreseen challenges, that majority of the countries would be dealing with, in the near future. In the following paragraphs, I would elaborate in detail about these problems, associated reasons and some suggestions for it.

If I would take into account an example of my country, India; there are various issues that need urgent remedies. Pollution, it is an ongoing threat that a majority of the metropolitans cities are facing. There are cities like Delhi and Mumbai, where the air quality has detoriorated to such an extent that it is now considered toxic for the people to breathe in.

Second most matter, that is a cause of worry, is the ever-growing population. Globalization and the easy availability of transport has made it easy for humans to migrate to the industrial hubs in search of work. As a result, the population is increasing at an enormous rate in these cities, which leads to overcrowding and shortage of other basic resources like the food and the shelter.

It is high time for the government to look into such matters and try to find the adequate solutions. Firstly, the authorities should try and educate the locals about the problems that our future generation will have to deal with. Secondly, to control the pollution the government must have strict regulations for the vehicles in regards to its PUC.

Furthermore, we must also have 1 child policy in India like China, to reduce the problem of population. If the right measures are taken at the right time, we will be able to safeguard ourselves from the mentioned evils.