Some people believe public libraries are not important for people, others disagree about this statement.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's digital age and the easy availability of internet services, everything is possible at the tip of our fingers. From buying the groceries to the renting of the cars; connecting to our loved ones through video calling or developing our knowledge regarding the worldly affairs by reading stuff online. A person can receive all the information needed, by sitting in the comfort of home. In such a scenario, some people are of view that, the public libraries are not necessary, however, few others oppose this fact and feel that libraries should continue.

The individual's that considers library as a waste of time, are of opinion that, in this busy lifestyle, the people hardly have time to visit such places. Most of the required data or books are readily available online and the locals could access it anytime and from anywhere. Further, with the growing digitalization in the field of education, the requirement for hard copies is reducing drastically. Most of the younger generations prefer reading books on the Computers or the I-pads as they are easy to handle.

On the other hand, there are some folks especially the older generation, who still enjoy reading through paper books over the digitalized copies. These people are of view, that visiting a library, selecting and reading books has its own importance. Furthermore, libraries are not only limited to the books, many events and informative seminars are also conducted there. It is a good opportunity for the people to meet and socialize with each other.

In my opinion, I feel the public libraries are an important part of our society and should not be eradicated. Additionally, to cater the needs of various age groups, more digital equipments like the Computers, the Printers and the I - pad should be introduced in the libraries, thus having a modernized touch.