As countries become more industrialized, more people move from the countryside to urban areas. What are some problems caused by this and how can we solve them?

In this era of industrialization, many countries have witnessed increasingly large-scale immigration from rural areas to urban cities. This tendency resulted in poor living standards for citizens and unemployment. Therefore, the government needs to address these problems. This essay will discuss the hardships of people living in the cities and offer some solutions to implement.

The main difficulty is unemployed people, simply because there are fewer jobs than applicants in big cities. Rural residents tend to move to well-developed areas to look for high-paying jobs and improve their lifestyles. However, this trend is associated with the fast-growing industry, making the job-hunting environment more harshly competitive. Furthermore, the more advanced technologies are adopted widely, the less human involvement. Apart from the lack of employment capacity, incapable employees can get fired. To tackle this problem, the government should invest more money in the neighborhood, especially in the agriculture and service industries. Boosting economic evolvement in rural areas can create more job opportunities for local people, which helps decline the rate of emigrants.

Another issue facing people living in the cities is poor living conditions. The high property prices cause a lack of accommodation for citizens. People with an average salary cannot afford to buy their own house, and unemployed people can fall into homelessness. In addition, overpopulation in big cities associated with gas from companies leads to severe air pollution, which makes more and more people suffer from respiratory diseases. The way forward must be to provide accommodation and health facilities at reasonable costs. Besides, planting more trees would clean the air and help people breathe.

To sum up, although it’s undeniable that cities face several problems of unemployment and low living conditions, local councils possibly start to handle these challenges. I believe that these suggested measures would improve the quality of life effectively.