A country's future depends on its young people. Therefore, it is argued that the government should invest heavily in its youth. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some individuals that state must spend money on youngsters of the nation because of the country’s forthcoming hang on them. I agree and believe that the presence of the younger generation has an essential role in various fields and without youth, these fields are incompetent for any nation.

Firstly, youth participation in nations building is essential to growing the nation. There are a plethora of reasons why youth participation is a must to build the nation strong. Firstly, in an army where youths are required most and without army support no nation can develop self-defence and control their law and order. Secondly, in sports, youngsters are needed most to participate in different games and win games in the name of the nation, which brings pride and honour for the country. For instance, Australia is the richest nation in sports because they encourage their children in games participation at a very young age.

Secondly, youngsters are considered the backbone of a nation. The economy of a nation and industrial development depends on qualified and trained youngsters. Presence of specialists such as doctors and engineers are highly required in any nation to support the health and industrial sector of a nation. In other words, without these young individuals, no nation can stay competent and strong for upcoming generations as this young talent in future will become a scientist and work for the development of society in many ways. As per the survey, India and China are the most competitive nations in the upcoming world and they invest almost 70 per cent of its budget in young individuals.

In conclusion, the youth requirement is most in any country because of the above-mentioned reasons, therefore, the government must invest in young individuals’ to become a strong and competent nation in various field.