Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

The crime commitments in cities are rather than in rustic regions. In my point of view, one of the main causes of the crime growth is overpopulation and the reason for the decline of crime level are the satisfaction of life. Therefore, overpopulation exists in the urban zones and life satisfaction was found in the country sides. In this essay, the reasons of the differentiation on the crime rate in two different regions and the solution for reducing the crime measure are discussed.

In the urban district, the crime level has a significant growth because of overpopulation. The number of people who live in the city is approximately large; therefore, it is tough to control a large number of people, since, major societies essentially need a massive number of police officers or powerful rules for controlling numerous people with variety type of characteristics and beliefs. Besides, it would obtain worse result when the rates of rural-urban migration increase dramatically. Although people are forced to obey the difficult or complicated laws in major societies, still plenty of peasants have willing to live in the overcrowded cities.

On the other hand, nearly low crime level in the villages is approved, since, people who live in the villages found a lack of motivation to commit a crime hence they are rightly satisfied. That means, the main reason for the crime commitment is greed or cupidity, For example, the farmer, although, have fewer facilities than businessmen in the capital cities, seem to be peaceful and calm due to the fact that the farmer senses no need for having rather savings or need for further education or successful business.

Finally, the solution to devaluation the crime level, in my view, the government should enhance the welfare of the people of the rural country in order to reduce the level and cost of rural-urban migration, so, that leads to control the urban areas preferable. Moreover, authorities better to gain the security of the city by training a mass number of police officers in order to maintain the crime commitment in the cities.

In conclusion, in many countries, the majority of offences committed in the urban part of a country in comparison with the rural zone and in this essay the causes and the solution of reduction of the crime debated.