Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful other disagrees.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people consider that it is not necessary to know a person's personal information when they are being hired in a company. Otherwise, some people believe that it is essential. So we are going to debate both views and my point of view about this subject.

The advantage of collect these sort of information would meet the needs of psychology in human resource management. As a matter of fact recent human resource management force the head of the companies to pay attention to the personality and feelings of the staffs. Therefore by collecting these kind of information, firstly the employee feels a little self-confident, hence he think he is an important person and the company eager to know his characteristic. Secondly, it can help the managers somehow to predict the employee's behavior in the future also they can make a more detailed plan for the job positions and responsibilities. Besides in my country especially the managers could recognize married staffs or the ones with children to help them financially.

To discuss the other view, people might consider these sort of data are sometimes unessential and collecting them is waste of time. They might think it is better to ask about the employee's knowledge and skills. Moreover, this group of people might think private life is the thing related to that person. For instance, they ask what the reason of knowing about the marital status is.

In my opinion, it is important for the company to know about the marital status and the children quantity, because, as I mentioned before, in my country it would be a rise in the earnings based on the governmental rules. Furthermore, I believe when you are asking about people's interests and hobbies it creates a sense of confident and importance for that person, then in cause them to think themselves part of a big family, the consequence of that is being more cooperative and motivated and also innovative in the company after all.