It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media.

What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime?

What solution can you offer to deal with this situation?

Although most of the time it is considered that the teenager crimes would be because of the violence content of the media, I do not completely agree. In my view, other major factors have mainly affected the increase of the juvenile adequacies. Now we will discuss the other reasons and the ways of preventing the increase of this kind of crimes.

It is obvious that family and friends play the most important role of the children's growth. If teenagers were left alone by their parents or were influenced by peer pressure, undoubtedly, they would tend to commit a crime in some situation. In these recent decades, it costs so much to bring children up, so, both of the parents has to work, so children found no observation and somehow committing the crime would be an amazing or funny action which they do when they are alone. On the other hand, busy parents do not spend time with their children and as a result of that, children have a tendency to spend most of their time with their friends, this causes that they are influenced by their friends more easily and consequently, bad friends might lead them to commit a crime. Generally, two major reasons might affect the increase of juvenile adequacies namely, family inattention and bad friends.

The most significant solution to resolve the massive increase of youth crime is parents' observation. Parents should make interesting plans for their children's leisure time and spend most of their free time which each other. Furthermore, parents should guarantee the intimacy in the family and try to be such a close friend with their children. To sum up, parents and their method for bringing up their children is the most important part of a teenager growth and might specify the whole path of their life.

In conclusion, many people believe that violence in the media is the important factor of raising the crime commitment in the youth; however, we debate that another important reason exists.