Culture and traditions change from generation to generation. Why does this happen? What can be done to change it?

Culture and traditions are the pride and identity of a human in a country. They are changing by the time due to various factors involved. This essay shall delve into the reasons of changing the traditions and potential suggestions to control the situation.

There are many reasons why the culture and traditions are changing with generations. First and foremost, the principal reason is modernisation. By living in a revolutionary time, the lifestyle and the standard of living has been completely changed. People no more follows the superstitious things. For example, in early years, our ancestors used to sit on the floor and have their meal. However, in today's society, people are using dinning tables for having food. This is also because of freedom and travel opportunities. As we are living in 21st century, we have an ample of options to opt for any religion and culture. Also, new opportunities to explore the world has contributed in this change.

However, there are some potential solutions to curb the problem. To begin with, education and counseling can help the young generation to follow the family traditions. It would be highly effective, if schools take initiative in this field. Second, our ancestors can teach the youngsters about the significance of our culture. For instance, grandparents can have a connect with grand children to elaborate about the importance of festivals, the reasons of celebration, the need of keep them alive and the culture of wearing traditional dresses on a particular day.

In conclusion, the culture and traditions are the ways to know about our ancestors. Due to the development in standards of people and society, it is getting changed, but it can be keep alive by learning about our culture.