Cutting down forests is a real environmental threat; yet, this is still happening at a great rate around the world. Why do you think forests are being destroyed? Are there any benefits from the destruction of forests?

Deforestation has become an enormous problem for the environment nowadays, but nevertheless it is occurring in many parts of the world. In my opinion, the main reason for forests ruining is satisfaction of human needs, in particular enhancing of living conditions. But despite danger it involves, it is possible to find some advantages such as job openings or time saving.

Due to the fast-paced development of the world people’s demands have sufficiently increased. Therefore, to ensure proper housing and infrastructure, a huge amount of trees is cutting down annually. Real estate and construction companies are devastating forests in order to expand their territories and build new apartment blocks or malls. Extensive use of paper is another reason for forests vanishing. People often refuse to use recycled paper merely because its quality and colour may be a little bit worse. Daily a vast amount of paper is used in offices, packaging, decorations thus leading to cutting down of array of trees.

Although deforestation causes an untold harm to the environment, it still has some benefits. Firstly, as a result of construction projects new employment opportunities will be opened for local population and consequently improving their financial status and local economy in general. Furthermore, developed infrastructure will guarantee comfortable life. For instance, availability of necessary facilities such as shopping centres, schools, hospitals, will allow people to save their time and spend it productively rather than waste it for transportation.

To sum up, forests destruction indeed threatens the environment and nature, but it happens mainly in order to improve living conditions and make our lives easier. Developed infrastructure, availability of various accommodations prove existence of benefits.