Dance is an important part of all cultures. For this reason, some people say it should be taught as a subject in school

?Do you agree or disagree

.Support your answer with reasons

dancing finds its roots as back as the human history itself. it has always been an efficient method employed as a medium for expressing emotions, telling stories as well as conveying culture. For sometime now, the issue of integrating dance as a recognised course into the educational curriculum has been a subject of heated debate. While some are opposed claiming it would be an unnecessary waste of money and resources, many individuals advocate dance being taught as a study subject in schools as they believe it is tremendously beneficial. although there are some valid points on both sides, I profoundly support including dance in the educational curriculums.

As our global society has been increasingly deprived of its sentimental and cultural traits, promoting subjects such as dance as well as performance arts are considered as important endeavors aimed at restoring the soul of humanity. many surveys alongside worldwide researches have ascertained that maintaining and atmosphere of artistic influence and culture are vital to the well-being of societies. Therefore, promoting dance in early educations will in turn benefit the society greatly. As an instance of this, The republic of Azerbaijan is offering scholarships to pupils selecting traditional dances and performance arts of its national heritage.

On the other hand, costs and criteria for making an acceptable living is at an all time high. With the staggering expenses of modern life and the demanding professions, parents are rightfully worried for their children education. they are concerned with practicality and applicability of classes teaching subjects such as dance or non-scientific in the nature. these concerns has resulted in movements and often protests demanding for syllabus overhauls with the aim of functionality. For example, Poland has omitted the classes deemed unnecessary for productivity, reallocating them to extracurricular activities for after school.

To conclude, although learning practical knowledge is crucial to professional success, promoting dance as a subject of study can benefit young pupils. Not only it connects them with their culture and heritage, it can benefit their overall well-being. I sincerely suggest paying more attention and allocating time in schools to these types of classes.