Discipline is an ever-increasing problem in modern schools. some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Discipline is an integral part of the lives of children, but nowadays it has become a serious issue for schools. Many argue that this is a fundamental duty of educators to keep children disciplined. However, others support the view that guardians are liable to teach discipline to their offspring. While I believe that parents should make efforts to keep pupils disciplined, children can learn discipline effectively at school, under the supervision of teachers. I will dive into both sides of the essay and provide strong points for supporting my view.

On the one hand, There are several potential reasons behind the trend stating that parents are accountable for teaching discipline to their kids. The first and foremost reason is that before entering school, children spend most of their time with their parents where they learn how to speak and learn important values and virtues of life. Therefore, Discipline could be taught by parents in an ideal way because they know the preferences of their children and know how they would learn better. secondly, if children will be taught at a tender age, it can help to nurture a child into a responsible person.

To be more specific, the tender age is the earliest age where children can learn better than after growing up as children are more vulnerable and imitate the actions of others. consequently, guardians play a significant role in making children disciplined. Finally, children can learn etiquettes for elder ones in their family, for instance, grandparents teach them how to respect others, be honest and other things through appealing stories that help children learn discipline.

On the other hand, I believe that children learn the true meaning of discipline after the beginning of school life. In the modern age, strict rules and regulations are applied by authorities at school to ensure discipline among students because school is the only place where students have to follow up rules and there are not any exceptions. so, implementing rules infuse children with a sense of discipline which promotes a sense of belongingness and peaceful ambience at school. As a result, Teaching discipline at school is far more beneficial because students interact most of the time infact every day with teachers rather than parents after starting school. That is why teachers are more responsible for the behaviour and personality of their students.

To conclude, Although it is viewed by some people that parents are responsible to teach discipline to their infants, I would prefer to say that schools can teach them better than guardians.