Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibilities of teachers, while others think this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Negative changes in children behavior is the most discussed topic nowadays and pose a threat to children and society. Although various pundits believe that school teachers should be held responsible for lack of discipline, however, i have a contrasting view and i believe that both teachers and parents are equally responsible for increasing indiscipline among school children.

To discuss the role of teachers, i would like to aver that teachers are responsible to shape the student behaviour and they can very well observe the negative changes in one's behaviour by evaluating certain behaviour competencies. Further, they should impose certain set of rules which every student has to oblige. Any deviations should be punished in appropriate manner without harming student's self-esteem which could further worsen the situation. To avoid pernicious effects on future, a separate subject on discipline should be introduced to the curriculum at the schools. For instance, schools in Japan have an additional subject on discipline and social values which educate the children to learn the moral values and contribute to the society.

In addition to teachers, parents are equally accountable for negative development in children behavior witnessed in last few years. Plethora of factors are there for such drift which includes primarily such as bustling schedule, less time invested to kids and many more. To prevent their kids from plunging to cauldron of hatred and violence, the parents must consider implanting moral values from childhood and be more vigilant to identify the problems and resolve them in timely manner to enable kids to develop the society and surroundings a better and safe place to live.

To Recapitulate, it is the onus of both teachers and parents to guide and enlighten the current age impatient kids to develop good disciplinary knacks to prevent the future generations from spoiling their and other people lives.