Discuss about whether the Internet is the best tool to find information? What do you think about it

In this technological boom time, the Internet has become so ubiquitous that it has played an indispensable role in enabling us to access to the information. However, it is still a matter of debate whether the Internet is the best tool to get information or not.

It is undoubtedly true that the internet can facilitate our communication as it provides us with social networks like skype, facebook, twitter, to name but a few, which helps us get through to everyone. Furthermore, the Internet can help us ravel the unknown of everything on the grounds that it possesses a wealth of knowledge. Also, thanks to the Internet, we can get access to the information inexpensively and conveniently. According to a recent survey, a staggering number of students have gained ascendancy in their study by using the Internet. For Internet covers a wide variety of sources of information as well as multiple perspectives, students can easily absorb in an abundance of knowledge which helps them broaden their knowledge, thus making progress in their study.

On the other hand, to some extent, the Internet is not considered as the best tool to learn as it supplies people with a place where they are at liberty to post whatever they like, which degrades the preciseness of the information. Along with this, the users would easily be bewildered. Moreover, the sources of information are so huge that it could take you a lot of time to find what you want if you do not have great critical thinking skills.

For all intents and purposes, the Internet is either a boon or a bane. However, as far as I am concerned, the benefits that the Internet has brought us outweigh the drawbacks. I believe that the Internet would be an excellent means to get access to the information as long as we know how to use it properly.