some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at a primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The 21st century saw the revolution of the all embracing term called "globalization". Along with this, one of the most conspicuous trend among people, especially children, is to learn foreign language. However, there is widespread worry that whether children better off learning another language at an early age or not. As far as i am concerned, I am in favour of the idea learning language at a young age.

It is unarguably true that foreign language makes sacred element of children to grow up. Foreign language opens up a great opportunity for children to get exposed to multiple perspectives, trasnational friends, not to name but a few. Apart from that, knowing foreign language helps children no longer struggle to find sources of information on the Internet. They are at liberty to learn whatever they like, which helps children be more active as well as captivated in studying and doing research.

Furthermore, according to scietists'research, people memorize things as well as absorb new knowledge better when they are at young age. Therefore, learning language at a young age would be much easier.

On the other hand, to some extent, learning foreign language can have detrimental impact on children. To the best of my knowledge, some families whose parents are so ambitous and dogmatic that they impose invisible restraints on their children to be competent at foreign language, which makes the children stressed. Also, some children are too young that they are not as fluent at their mother tongue language, let alone foreign language. Forcing them to learn other languages will make them feel bewildered and confused.

According to the above analysis, learning foreign language is either a boon or a bane. In my opinion, the advantages of this still outweigh the disavantages as long as we come up with an appropriate method to help children study foreign language.