Do the advantages of the spread of English as a global language outweigh the disadvantages.

In fact that, increasingly English center have been opening in our country, even in the world and number of people who can speak English is rising very fast day by day. This trend has some pros and cons but in my opinion they are equally significant.

On the one hand, popularity of English is highly profits for reasons. Concerning the first, by far greatest is that an enormous community English can created some new opportunities jobs more than the small, for newcomer who are studying English expand their looking for a job. Actually, a large of students which are able to speak English fluently can work in foreign companies in their country or in the abroad. Therefore, they can get a higher salary more than local firms. Another important advantage that needs to be taken into account is growth economic. Indeed, in the developing country, when working with firms in the oversea that needs a numerous of high quality worker in local company, especially English fluently skill, hence producers in domestic can find new customers in abroad and increasing their quantity products and contributed to growth economic.

On the other hand, there are some concerns about the influence of the widespread of English. The main drawback is the loss of the traditions and habits as a result of the culture exchange. Indeed, students who are studying English join and have some experience with English community from other countries, that would lead to change their behavior a little bit every day. Another negative aspect is the expenditure for study English very expensive. By this I mean, competition between the applicants are rising more and more and candidates need to improve their skills include English skills. That’s why they spend a lot of money to study English.

In conclusion, both the benefits of popularity of English and its possible risks have the same degree of importance