Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many think, people who earns a lot of money are successful in their lives. I partially agree to this statement because money is not a measurement for success in all the cases. In this essay, I will explain my views and examples based on this statement.

In many places around the world, people earn money by starting their own business or a company. Such people can think earning more is equal to their success. For example, There is a place called cox town in Mumbai, India and It is the biggest slum in the world. National geographic did a survey in 2004 stated that 90% of this area people are running their own business. For example, one of my classmate established a small scale industry which makes bricks, his company is now exporting bricks to all near by towns and states. As, all his employees are from the same city, wages are relatively less and he is able to earn good margins and within 3 years of establishment, he has got a most successful entrepreneur award from the head of the city's business development manager. Small scale industries owner's are taking him as a role-model for the success he achieved in a minimum amount of time.

Athlete's practice a lot and represent their countries by participating in various competitions in their own fields and win medals or trophies. But they might not be the highest earners than the business people. Still, they are coined as successful personalities. For example, Serena Williams and Roger both play tennis for their countries, they compete each other every year in Wimbledon. Even though, Roger earns more than Serena for a game from contract deals,she is one who won many championships through out the career. So, Serena is said to be more successful than.

From the above examples I wanted to conclude that success depends upon the industry they are in. It can be in many forms, Can be in terms of Business, study, Job or Sports. Nothing to do with money all the time.