Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

A student must like a teacher in order to learn from the teacher. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Teachers not only provide the knowledge but also the real experiences of life and in order to gain such information, some people believe that student should share the similar characteristics and mindset of his teacher. I believe that notion is correct and I shall explain why I agree with the above statement.

Many problems could arise if teacher and student have opposite personalities and different thought processes. Firstly, there would always be a communication gap between both and this may lead to hostility towards teacher. For example, when I was in school, I found that some of the students never had any interest in math subject and also failed in the math subject and later on attributed this failure to math teacher teaching style. Secondly, having different mindset prompt student not to follow the teachers, consequently teacher get demotivated and stop putting efforts in educate the students.

However, both disciple and teacher will be benefited provided they have common qualities. To begin with, teacher’s main job is to provide education but other than that they possess many other qualities such as leadership, effective speaking and so on. If student and teacher have cordial relationship then teacher may also guide to develop other skills which could be useful when student enter in university or job. For instance, Indian caption M.S Dhoni said in an interview that his primary teacher honed the skills in cricket and he owes lot to his teacher. Furthermore, it is also seen that teacher helps their student in job recommendation, admission for higher education etc.

To conclude, Teacher is considered as one of key person in one’s life as his guidance can change the life of pupils. It is always to good follow the teacher and value his qualities so that utmost knowledge and experience can be learned.