Do you agree or disagree? Rather than help children with their schoolwork, parents should encourage their children do their work independently.

Schoolwork has always been the concerns for parents and it is often seen that parents devote lots of their time to help the children to complete school work. Some people see this trend as disturbing and believe that guardians should motivate their kids to finish the schoolwork independently. I firmly believe that every parent must strive to make the children independent.

It is generally seen that parents who help their children in school work creates different problems for their own ward. First of all, too much help and guidance make the kids highly dependable on their parent and if this continued for longer period of time then feeling of insecurity arises in children, if they do not find parents with them. Gradually this makes the children not only shy but also make incompetent to take their own decision in later phases of life. Secondly, seeing parent completing work, some children become lethargic and do not make any efforts to achieve their goal. For example, my nephew who is pampered by family members has become stubborn and never takes the work seriously, particularly the work related to his study.

Parents who guide their children to become dependent have some valid reasons. To begin with, children who finish their school task, get feeling of being responsible and such habits creates magic in professional life too. In addition to this, such children develop problem solving attitude and gather high confidence which help them to win the challenges in life. For instance, famous football player, Lion messy was independent since his childhood and took his decision to seek future in game and became the famous player in world.

To conclude, though parents help their kids in different tasks in order to make them learn better, it is also required to make them independent so that children should not suffer low in confidence in any phase of life and able to take life challenges alone.