Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or it is responsibility of producer to avoid extra packaging of products?" Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is the packed items which are widely available in the shelves of every supermarket. There is widespread worry that would only lead to myriad of concerns for our society. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious considerations.

There is a deluge of arguments in favor of my response. The most preponderant one is the effects on our ecosystem because of over packaging of products as consumer dispose packing leftovers in the garbage and most of it can’t be recycled or reused. Moreover, recent research by national geographic revealed that most of world’s oceans, lakes and water reservoirs are getting contaminated and dirtier because of pile wrappers of food and other packaging materials which are not soluble or biodegradable. Therefore, needless to say that all these demerits have a far reaching impact on the world.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is about health, it has also seen that packed items such as packed food in tins causing health concerns. For instance, a recent study suggests that canned food item are the major reason behind food poison and cancer in most of the patients in US. For that reason, it is apparent that why many are not in favor of the over packed products.

In view of the arguments explained above, I pen down saying that over packed items are not only costly but causing huge damage to our society, thus, the impacts are too dire to ignore.