Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Mentality and behavior of a child is like a pot and parents and teachers are potters that mold their life for their betterment. Hence, I totally agree with the argument of doing entertaining activities with new generation can flourish better skills and creativity in them as compared to reading.

There is no doubt that learning new things is exciting. However, the ways used to teach those things are important for example, kindergartens in UK organize trips to zoo and botanical gardens to educate preschoolers about flowers, plants and animals. Therefore, tutors and parents have to be creative to develop same skills in their off springs. Consequently, reading is also an essential part of curriculum as it teaches you about language, vocabulary and also improves speaking skills. Although, forcing a child to read can develop a tedious behavior towards studies. Meanwhile, if this reading being convert into stories along some colorful pictures can make this absorbing and helps in developing child's imagination power.

Furthermore, extra curricular activities like playing, dancing, crafting, sports and many more connects child emotionally and build their self confidence. All studies and researches done on child's mental development have every time proved that students who often participate in entertainment activities are more active, alert, independent and a great leaders as compared active readers. For example, youngsters participating in a group dance competition develops expectancy co-ordination, co-operation and team work. Their confidence rises and reduces stage fear.

In conclusion, Reading can be made a daytime activity but with the twist of fun hobbies which helps in developing creational and mental ability of children.