Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Fun while you learn should be the motto every school should follow. Few masses advocate that schools should adapt entertaining techniques apart from studies while others believe that education is the only goal for them towards pupils. Although, engaging oneself in teaching is appreciable and enhances their theoretical knowledge, but co-curricular activities, competitions and other sports activities is also vital for their mental and physical development. Hence, I believe that apart from studies schools should also have amusing activities for children's overall development.

It is undeniably true that schools are the temple of knowledge. Education is cited to make a person wise. However, Some parents over emphasis their child for studies which adversely affect their mental health. In the race of achieving high percentage students persistently study for hours and isolate themselves from society. A research on child development in Oxford university proved that over concentration on academics result on their mental pressure and other physical disorder.

Contradictory, non educational subjects like drawing, craft, music, dance, sports build their mental and physical strength. For instance, From drawing and craft they learn creativity, whereas, music, dance and drama teaches them to express themselves and sports activity build child's physic and leadership quality. Recreational activities bring learners close to social life and helps them to comprehend their strengths and weaknesses. A recent survey done by World Health Organization has found that teenagers who often participate in extra curricular and frequently interact with their peer always excel in their academics and social life.

In conclusion, I support the people who encourage their kids to participate in non-educational activities apart from their curriculum as it creates a platform to rise themselves as a confident social person.